People

Jason Flower

Jason has worked for KWL Logistics (formally Hudig UK) since 1997 and took on the role of Director in 2002. He started work in Shipping & Forwarding in 1987 and has covered all aspects of transportation. He gained experience with some of the major shipping lines during his career but decided to progress with Forwarding as he preferred a more challenging job. He would recommend Forwarding as a career and is keen to promote the industry.  

Contact: 01394 600640

email: j.flower@kwllogistics.co.uk

Miles Vartan

Miles is a senior operational and programme change manager, with extensive Health and Safety experience, developed within warehousing, manufacturing and supply chain industries.

Contact: 01394 671756

email: miles@milesvartan.co.uk

Tony Ramsey

Tony is Deputy General Manager at Coscon (UK) Ltd.

Contact: 01394 608381

email: RamseyT@coscon.co.uk

Andrew Beckinsale

Andrew has worked for multi-national and small independent freight forwarders over nearly 13 years and has recently reached 10 years of service at Grange Shipping.  He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers by examination and has worked with importers, exporters, agents, shipping lines, ports and vessel owners throughout his career.

Contact: Tel: 01394 605201

email: andrew@grangeshipping.co.uk 

Kevin Lawrenson

Contact: Tel:01394 674878

email: kevin.lawrenson@3pl.co.uk

Mark Binge

Mark's career includes 19 years with the Port of Felixstowe in a variety of operational, planning and management roles, 5 years as Felixstowe Branch Manager for Allseas Global Logistics.  He is currently Commercial Manager for GMA Warehousing and Transport Ltd.

Contact: 01473 271707

email: mark.binge@gma-warehousing.co.uk

Richard Hughes

Richard has worked closely with the international shipping industry for 30+ years insuring everything from sub sea cable lays to the transportation and launch of satellites. He enjoys working with clients and prospects to identify those risks which will impact the balance sheet and help identify ways to manage those risks. As sector representative his aim is bring category 5 members together to assist and support all members of the FPUA.

Contact: 01473 785322

Email:  richard@abinsurance.co.uk 

Corinne Day

  • Admin Secretary

Contact: Tel: 01394 671770

email: info@fpua.co.uk